The Brownlow

The Brownlow

A Tribute To The Greats Of Australian Football

Rate this:
Year-by-year chronicle of the winners of the AFL's Brownlow Medal. From the first award for Best and Fairest won by Geelong's Carji Greeves in 1934 to the 2002 win of Brisbane's Simon Black. Each entry is written as an interview with the football player themselves or in the case of those deceased, an account by their families. Contains a foreword by 1988 Brownlow winner, Gerard Healey. Includes full-colour photographs, medal chronology and Honours List.
Publisher: Geoff Slattery Publishing,
ISBN: 9780734406002
Branch Call Number: ANF 796.3360922 BROW
Characteristics: 352 p. : ill. ; 25 cm
Additional Contributors: Slattery, Geoff
Garnsworthy, Sean


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at LCCL

To Top