The Science Fiction Hall of Fame

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame

Volume Two A

Book - 1973
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume One, " honored the best of science fiction's early short stories. This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas written between 1929 to 1964 and contains eleven great classics. There is no better anthology that captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field.
Published in 1973 to honor novellas that had come before the institution of the Nebula Awards, "The Science Fiction Hall of Fame" introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country.
This volume contains the following:
Introduction by Ben Bova
"Call Me Joe" by Poul Anderson
"Who Goes There?" by John W. Campbell, Jr.
"Nerves" by Lester del Rey
"Universe" by Robert A. Heinlein
"The Marching Morons" by C. M. Kornbluth
"Vintage Season" by Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore
." . . And Then There Were None" by Eric Frank Russell
"The Ballad of Lost C'Mell" by Cordwainer Smith
"Baby Is Three" by Theodore Sturgeon
"The Time Machine" by H. G. Wells
"With Folded Hands" by Jack Williamson
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates,� 1973
ISBN: 9780765305343
Branch Call Number: AF SCIE
Additional Contributors: Bova, Ben 1932-


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number



Find it at LCCL

To Top