Four Plays

Book - 2007
Rate this:

All four of Oscar Wilde's famous plays in one volume, with an introduction by Emma French.

This volume contains the full text of four of Wilde's irrepressible comedies.

The Importance of Being Earnest (1895), Wilde's most enduringly popular play, a farcical comedy in which the main characters pretend to be someone they are not, in order to escape the burden of social obligations.

An Ideal Husband (1895), exploring corruption and morality, bringing an act of political sin in the heart of the English home.

A Woman of No Importance (1893), an audacious drama of social scandal that centres around the revelation of a long-concealed secret.

Lady Windermere's Fan (1892), a biting satire on the morals of Victorian society.

The Drama Classic Collections bring together the most popular plays from a single author or a particular period. They offer students, actors and theatregoers a series of uncluttered, accessible editions, accompanied by comprehensive introductions.

Publisher: London : 2007
ISBN: 9781854595898
Branch Call Number: ANF 822.8 WILD
Characteristics: 320 p. ; 20 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at LCCL

To Top