The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes II

The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes II

Book - 2008
Rate this:
Here are the last six Sherlock Holmes stories from The Casebook: The Illustrious Client, The Three Gables, The Lion's Mane, The Blanched Soldier, The Retired Colourman, The Veiled Lodger and Shoscombe Old Place written by Doyle at the end of his life. As with all the Holmes recordings by David Timson for Naxos AudioBooks, this set is propelled by well-chosen music and the remarkable variety of characters from the bottomless imagination of the reader. A tour de force which is unlikely to be matched for decades. As a bonus, the set contains a Sherlock Holmes story written by David Timson himself!
Publisher: Naxos AudioBooks, 2008
ISBN: 9789626348628
Branch Call Number: AB DOYL
Characteristics: 4 discs (ca. 5 hr. 17 min.) + 1 booklet
Additional Contributors: Timson, David


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at LCCL.

Try searching for The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes II to see if LCCL owns related versions of the work.

To Top