Adventures in Flatfrost

Adventures in Flatfrost

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Prince Lucas and Clara venture to the land of the giants and train Ruskin to control his fire in this fifth chapter book in the fantastical Kingdom of Wrenly series.

After a game of hide-and-seek, Prince Lucas and Ruskin are in trouble again. They have melted all the ice in the castle, and the king is not pleased. He sends Lucas and Ruskin to Flatfrost to fetch more ice from the giants who live there. High in the snowy mountains, some new larger-than-life friends lend a helping hand as Lucas, Clara, and Ruskin learn to respect the hard work of others.

With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, The Kingdom of Wrenly chapter books are perfect for beginning readers.
Publisher: Little Simon, 2014
ISBN: 9781481413886
Branch Call Number: JF QUIN


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Sep 25, 2016

This is a great series for reluctant young readers. It's the first series of books that has really engaged the 8 year old I tutor. Interesting adventure storylines, with a nice balance of text and drawings. The map at the beginning is a nice touch, and we turn to it frequently. I also appreciate that while the book centres around the children, so far the adults (including parents) are generally caring and responsible when they make an appearance.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at LCCL

To Top